SSSB Punjab Result 2026 Out - Download Warder & Matron Result at sssb.punjab.gov.in

The Subordinate Services Selection Board (SSSB), Punjab has published the roll number wise result of the written test for the posts of Warder and Matron under Advertisement No. 08 of 2026. The test was held on 26 July 2026. The result is a single PDF of 2,728 pages.
Direct Link to Download SSSB Result 2026
SSSB Result 2026 - Quick Overview
| Detail | Information |
|---|---|
| Conducting body | Subordinate Services Selection Board, Punjab |
| Advertisement number | 08 of 2026 |
| Posts | Warder and Matron |
| Written test date | 26 July 2026 |
| Result type | Roll number wise result (PDF) |
| Result PDF length | 2,728 pages, 84,547 roll numbers listed |
| Marks shown | Part A (qualifying exam) and Part B (out of 100) |
| Official website | sssb.punjab.gov.in |
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Written test | 26 July 2026 |
| Result PDF uploaded | September 2026 (the exact date is not printed in the PDF) |
How to Check the PSSSB Warder and Matron Result 2026
- Open the official website, sssb.punjab.gov.in.
- Go to the Circulars section and open the entry titled Result 2026.
- Click the link for the roll number wise result of Advt. No. 08 of 2026 (Warder and Matron).
- Wait for the PDF to load. It is a large file of about 12.9 MB.
- Press Ctrl+F (or use the search option on your phone) and type your six-digit roll number.
- Read your category, post, Part A marks and Part B marks in the same row.
- Save or print the page for your records.
Important Instructions
- Use only the official website, sssb.punjab.gov.in, to download the result.
- Check your marks, category and post against your admit card and application.
- If you find an error in your entry, contact the Board through its official channels. The PDF does not give a correction procedure or deadline.
- Do not trust messages that ask for money to change or confirm a result.
Important Links
Frequently Asked Questions
Is the PSSSB Warder and Matron result 2026 out?
Yes. The Board has published the roll number wise result of the written test held on 26 July 2026 for Advt. No. 08 of 2026. It is available as a PDF on sssb.punjab.gov.in.
How can I check my Warder or Matron result by roll number?
Download the result PDF from the Circulars page of the official website and search for your six-digit roll number using Ctrl+F. Your marks appear in the same row as your name and category.
What does NQ mean in the Warder and Matron result?
NQ under Part B means the candidate could not qualify Part A, the Punjabi qualifying exam. Part B marks are therefore not shown for that candidate.
What are the Part A and Part B marks?
Part A is the Punjabi qualifying exam. Part B is the main paper, marked out of 100. The PDF does not state the maximum marks or pass marks for Part A.
What is the qualifying mark for Part A?
The PDF does not state it. In the published data, candidates with 24 or fewer marks in Part A are marked NQ, and those with 25 or more have Part B marks. This is an observation, not an official cut-off.